Jumping the Shark Vinyl - Merch Jungle - Official Alex Cameron band merchandise.

Alex Cameron

Jumping the Shark Vinyl

Regular price $35.00 Sale

'Jumping The Shark' is the debut album from Sydney artist Alex Cameron!

Secretly Canadian recently signed Cameron, and will re-release 'Jumping the Shark.' The album was initially released on vinyl by Sydney label Siberia Records in 2014 (long since out of print).

A word from Alex Cameron:

My name is Alex Cameron and I won't waste your time. You talk about my business partner, Roy Molloy and me, you're talking about the online cowboys in the wild-west days of the World Wide Web. If you want to know what we're really about, the elbow of the whole scenario, just look at all the things you wish you'd done differently. All the things you stopped yourself from doing on account of the fear of failure, or rejection. Weigh that up against your ambitions. Think about your work ethic. We're reclaiming failure as an act of progress. An act of learning. Something to celebrate.

A word's meaning can change depending on who utters the thing; and so we present characters - shapes are morphed and stories are delivered. This is a collection of 4-minute tales written to provide you with insight into the inner workings of failed ambitions and self-destruction. Unedited, uncensored, and without inhibition. I've learned to reveal what I want to unlearn. I cast a light on the darkness and in doing so understand love and compassion. Fear is to be confronted, and to learn strictly requires failure - over and over. Celebrate failure with 'Jumping The Shark.'"



  1. Happy Ending
  2. Gone South
  3. Real Bad Lookin
  4. The Comeback
  5. Shes Mine
  6. Internet
  7. Mongrel
  8. Take Care Of Business