Women & Children First (Vinyl) - Merch Jungle - Official Van Halen band t-shirts and band merch.

Van Halen

Women & Children First (Vinyl)

Regular price $54.99 Sale

Remastered Directly From The Analogue Master Recordings!

'Women And Children First' was the third studio album by Van Halen, first released on March 26, 1980 on Warner Bros. Records. The album, produced by Ted Templeman, was the first to feature compositions written solely by the band. The album featured lead single, "And the Cradle Will Rock...," as well as live favourite, "Everybody Wants Some!!" Mastering engineer Chris Bellman, who remastered the original albums for Bernie Grundman Studios, Hollywood, CA, was enlisted for this new version. In order to produce the original sound the band intended, Bellman cut straight from the quarter-inch tapes. Formed in Los Angeles in 1974, Van Halen changed the rock and roll landscape forever with the release of their influential and wildly successful eponymous debut album in 1978; an album that would go on to define a generation and sell more than 10 million copies in the US. The band then subsequently produced a repertoire of hits that remain some of the strongest and most influential rock songs ever written that fans will admire for decades to come. With more than 75 million albums sold worldwide, and more No. 1 hits on the Billboard Mainstream Rock chart than any other artist, the band's record of achievement is hard to top.


1. And The Cradle Will Rock...
2. Everybody Wants Some!!
3. Fools
4. Romeo Delight
5. Tora! Tora!
6. Loss Of Control
7. Take Your Whiskey Home
8. Could This Be Magic?
9. In A Simple Rhyme
10. Growth (Hidden Track)

More Like This

  • ...Like Clockwork (Opaque Red Vinyl)
    Queens of the Stone Age
    Regular price
  • 10,000 Gecs (Vinyl)
    100 Gecs
    Regular price
  • 9 (Vinyl)
    Regular price
  • A Laughing Death In Meatspace (Limited Translucent Purple Vinyl)
    Tropical Fuck Storm
    Regular price