Ugly (Vinyl) - Merch Jungle - Official Slowthai band t-shirts and band merch.


Ugly (Vinyl)

Regular price $64.99 Sale

slowthai is back with details of his third studio album UGLY, on Method Records.

The title of the album — an acronym for U Gotta Love Yourself. Musically, this new album may show a side of him that people haven’t heard before, but he sees it as the fullest picture yet! Attentive listeners will have noticed this musical tendency before, on either his 2019 debut Nothing Great About Britain with the punk-rock gallop of ‘Doorman’. Produced by Dan Carey at his home studio in South London and alongside frequent collaborator Kwes Darko. UGLY is a fluid combination of musicians including Ethan P. Flynn, Jockstrap’s Taylor Skye, Beabadoobee guitarist Jacob Bugden, drummer Liam Toon, and on the dark and woozy title track, his friends Fontaines D.C. 

UGLY is a new direction but not necessarily a permanent one. The message is change after all. Internalising and reflecting; the whole process of making UGLY has been one of relearning not to care what people think and reclaiming the freedom that drew slowthai to music in the first place.


  1. Yum
  2. Selfish
  3. Sooner
  4. Feel Good
  5. Never Again
  6. Fuck It Puppet
  7. HAPPY
  8. UGLY
  9. Falling
  10. Wotz funny
  11. Tourniquet
  12. 25% Club

More Like This

  • $oul $old $eparately (Vinyl)
    Freddie Gibbs
    Regular price
  • ...Like Clockwork (Opaque Red Vinyl)
    Queens of the Stone Age
    Regular price
  • 10,000 Gecs (Vinyl)
    100 Gecs
    Regular price
  • 9 (Vinyl)
    Regular price