Graceland (25th Anniversary Edition) (180g Vinyl) - Merch Jungle - Official Paul Simon band merchandise.

Paul Simon

Graceland (25th Anniversary Edition) (180g Vinyl)

Regular price $54.95 Sale


Graceland is the seventh studio album by Paul Simon, first released in 1986.

In 1984, after a period of depression, Simon became fascinated with a bootleg cassette of South African township music. He planned a trip to Johannesburg in the new year with Roy Halee, where he spent two weeks recording with South African musicians.

Graceland features an eclectic mixture of musical styles, including Pop, Rock, a cappella, Zydeco, Isicathamiya, and Mbaqanga. Simon created new compositions inspired by the recordings made in Johannesburg, collaborating with both African and American artists.

Graceland was a major commercial hit, becoming Simon's most successful studio album. His highest-charting effort in over a decade, Simon's return to the forefront of popular music was considered a remarkable comeback in a fickle music industry. It attracted rave reviews from music critics, won 1987 Grammy Award for Album of the Year, and sold over 16 million copies worldwide.

180gm audiophile vinyl


1. The Boy in the Bubble
2. Graceland
3. I Know What I Know
4. Gumboots
5. Diamonds on the Soles of Her Shoes

1. You Can Call Me Al
2. Under African Skies
3. Homeless
4. Crazy Love, Vol. II
5. That Was Your Mother
6. All Around the World or the Myth of Fingerprints

More Like This

  • Hello My Beautiful World - Limited Edition Clear Vinyl
    Holy Holy
    Regular price
  • Child in Reverse CD
    Kate Miller-Heidke
    Regular price
  • My Own Pool of Light - Limited Edition Pink Vinyl
    Holy Holy
    Regular price
  • Mood Valiant Deluxe Vinyl
    Mood Valiant Deluxe Vinyl - Merch Jungle - Official Hiatus Kaiyote band merchandise.
    Hiatus Kaiyote
    Regular price